Dear Mother

Dear mother, There is no other
That I can love as much as I love you
You’ve held my wings up like a bird of blue
And reassured every doubt I’ve had is true
You’ve raised me from a baby b, to the man you see
Instilled to never have the greed
And still by the powers that be, never accepting defeat
And you’ve always accepted me
Whether I’m gay or straight
You know we all die anyway
A simple quote from Hemingway
“We’re strongest in the places that have been broken.”
We come back from pain to hoping
everything you have said to me
Will forever be a fond memory
Dear mother, I love you like no other.

Leave a Reply

