Dark Days

As the long dark days whisk away I miss you
It seems as all days are dark
And you’re the bright light that coruscates it all away
My chevalier; my man-at-arms
My lover; my protector
You keep me impervious from the dark
When my world is crashing down; you save me from myself
From all the aching of my bleeding heart
From all the agonizing pain the dark days bring
Unfortunately it never ends
An ending cycle, of all the memories
They haunt me in the dark
Like a child in fear of the monsters that lie under the bed;
My monsters are in my head;
It never ends
And I never will be truly free
I am held captive by the days
But it seems as all days are dark
Even in the light you bring
The dark memories glisten through my mind
I love you
Please don’t leave, I’m afraid of the dark
And it seems as all days are dark


Leave a Reply

