Purity Of Passion

i lived my life believing purity was a virtue to be extolled
but unholy thoughts of you are all that i think about now
i think of your body hovering over mine, our shared anticipation heavy in the air
i think of the way our eyes catch when your lips are upon my breast
i think of the way i gasp as you push yourself deep into me
you make me a sinner in my own body
casting red light upon my lips, which i once thought were pure
but as i drown in sin my body only craves more
i enter the domain of lust and leave as a proponent of a new truth
there’s a different type of purity in the way you consume me

Leave a Reply

