My Birthday Girl

A birthday in the season
The air changes once again
And for you is this present:
A poem, pen in hand

My love for you is real, my dear – it’s true
May it grow stronger year by year for you

A birthday in the season
Wrapped around a holiday
We’re each other’s reason
For getting through each day

My love for you is real, my dear – it’s true
For there’s nobody in this world quite like you

It’s a birthday, your day
Wrapped around a holiday
It’s going your way
Your very special day

And my love for you is so true
Nobody else is quite like you
A one of a kind in this world
And you are my only girl

Leave a Reply

